On Cal-Look.com
Cal-Look News
Press Releases
About Cal-Look.com
Twitter
Contact Us
The Community
Contributors
How To Contribute
eBay Classifieds
Online Swap Meet
Top 10 / 20
Video
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
Register
Login
Username:
Password:
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Navigation
Home
Help
Search
News
May 25, 2012, 09:25:39 pm
Cal-Look.com Forum
>
Keith Seume's / Cal-Look.com's World Famous Cal-Look Forum
>
Online Swap Meet
(Moderators:
Michael
,
John P
,
Eric Ellis (57HotrodVW)
) > Topic:
**Ebay Special** Turbo??
Pages: [
1
]
Go Down
« previous
next »
Print
Author
Topic: **Ebay Special** Turbo?? (Read 2959 times)
1320racer
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 16
**Ebay Special** Turbo??
«
on:
September 04, 2007, 04:25:44 am »
Hi everyone, I am thinking about buying this turbo on the samba for $300, but it looks like the exact same thing sold on ebay for $140
, I was wondering if anyone has had any expierience with this turbo or the buyer...
Here is a link to his ad.
http://www.thesamba.com/vw/classifieds/detail.php?id=477095
Any info would be great...
Thanks
James
Logged
VWRick
Junior
Offline
Posts: 121
Re: **Ebay Special** Turbo??
«
Reply #1 on:
September 04, 2007, 07:44:49 am »
Chinese Junk.. Remember, you get what you pay for!
Logged
james buchan
Intermediate
Offline
Posts: 357
Re: **Ebay Special** Turbo??
«
Reply #2 on:
September 04, 2007, 11:45:35 am »
Stay far far away.... Get a properly built turbo from a known source!
My first T3 that I had on my car I cheaped out on it and it didn't last a summer... What does Glen say all the time "buy once, cry once....."
Logged
www.ACTop20.com
- LIVE VW ONLY AUCTIONS!
Marty
Part of the woodwork
Offline
Posts: 5188
Re: **Ebay Special** Turbo??
«
Reply #3 on:
September 04, 2007, 12:13:59 pm »
Crap, crap, and more crap.
The net is FULL of CRAP turbos.
Buyer beware!!!!!!
Logged
Marty
staggsracing.com
m-specmotorsports.com
1320racer
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 16
Re: **Ebay Special** Turbo??
«
Reply #4 on:
September 04, 2007, 01:09:42 pm »
so the turbo in the ad above is the chin. junk?
Logged
Marty
Part of the woodwork
Offline
Posts: 5188
Re: **Ebay Special** Turbo??
«
Reply #5 on:
September 04, 2007, 01:15:15 pm »
I am not saying anything other than the net is FULL of that crap and you should be VERY careful.
And if THIS is what you are looking to put on your fire breathing monster you are building, you are WAY off in left feild.
Logged
Marty
staggsracing.com
m-specmotorsports.com
1320racer
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 16
Re: **Ebay Special** Turbo??
«
Reply #6 on:
September 04, 2007, 03:49:28 pm »
Well Marty now that I know, I will stick w/ an innovative or turbonetics...
I am not going to ruin my engine over cheap parts.
Thanks everyone for their input
Logged
Marty
Part of the woodwork
Offline
Posts: 5188
Re: **Ebay Special** Turbo??
«
Reply #7 on:
September 04, 2007, 03:56:37 pm »
Add Garrett to the list.
I would not run anything other than one of those three.
Logged
Marty
staggsracing.com
m-specmotorsports.com
1320racer
Newbie
Offline
Posts: 16
Re: **Ebay Special** Turbo??
«
Reply #8 on:
September 04, 2007, 04:23:25 pm »
thanks alot for all your help, and I WILL be contacting you for my induction setup,
Logged
Pages: [
1
]
Go Up
Print
Cal-Look.com Forum
>
Keith Seume's / Cal-Look.com's World Famous Cal-Look Forum
>
Online Swap Meet
(Moderators:
Michael
,
John P
,
Eric Ellis (57HotrodVW)
) > Topic:
**Ebay Special** Turbo??
« previous
next »
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
Keith Seume's / Cal-Look.com's World Famous Cal-Look Forum
-----------------------------
=> Cal-Look / High Performance
=> VW Drag Racing
=> Online Swap Meet
=> Image and Video Galleries
=> Events
-----------------------------
Off Topic
-----------------------------
=> News and Announcements
=> Off Topic Discussion
-----------------------------
Archive
-----------------------------
=> Event Archives
=> The Pink's Revenge Tour
=> Volkscast Radio